Victorious Super Eagles were rewarded with 10 million naira (about $25,000), while AFCON qualifier opponents Tanzania received $10,000 from the Akwa Ibom State Government.

 “The Eagles got 10 million Naira and Tanzania were given $10,000 by the Akwa Ibom Government,” a team official announced.

This is a good news as broke NFF stated that Eagles will not get any match win bonus.